“The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses—behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.” – Muhammad Ali


verdict 2022
verdict-2022
Not Guilty
verdict-form-26
verdict_31_thumb
Verdict 1
verdict_1-3
Verdict 3
verdict_3-3
Verdict 4
verdict_4-3
Verdict 5
verdict_5-3
Verdict 6
verdict_6-3
Verdict 7
verdict_7-3
Verdict 8
verdict_8-3
Verdict 9
verdict_9-3
Verdict 10
verdict_10-3
Verdict 11
verdict_11-3
verdict_13
acquital
verdict_1
verdict_2
verdict_3
verdict_4
verdict_5
verdict_6
verdict_7
verdict_8
verdict_9
verdict_10
verdict_11
verdict_12
7-9-20-not-guilty
7-9-20-not-guilty-2
7-9-20-acquittal
7-9-20-acquittal-2
{"visible_panels":"9","width":"900","height":"615","orientation":"horizontal","panel_distance":"10","max_openedaccordion_size":"80%","open_panel_on":"hover","shadow":"true","autoplay":"false","mouse_wheel":"true"}

Thank you for the positive reviews

The Hills law firm is better than good, to say the least. I have had the pleasure of retaining Both Jessica Lafond and just recently Mike Hills. They handled the business and are very professional and personable. If you ever have any problems; just do yourself a favor and run for the HILLS 🏃 🏃 🏃......... CASE DISMISSED........

Jon W.

5.0
2019-07-25T17:25:11+00:00

Jon W.

The Hills law firm is better than good, to say the least. I have had the pleasure of retaining Both Jessica Lafond and just recently Mike Hills. They handled the business and are very professional and personable. If you ever have any problems; just do yourself a favor and run for the HILLS 🏃 🏃 🏃......... CASE DISMISSED........
If you need a lawyer, you want someone with both professional experience and expertise, and who takes a personal interest in his client. Mike Hill is outstanding at both the professional and the personal aspects of his work, and would be one of the best, a world-class lawyer no matter where he practiced law. His clients are fortunate he decided to practice in the Kalamazoo area. I can't recommend him highly enough.

Corey H.

5.0
2019-02-18T07:46:47+00:00

Corey H.

If you need a lawyer, you want someone with both professional experience and expertise, and who takes a personal interest in his client. Mike Hill is outstanding at both the professional and the personal aspects of his work, and would be one of the best, a world-class lawyer no matter where he practiced law. His clients are fortunate he decided to practice in the Kalamazoo area. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Where to start! Mike Hills is amazing. My wife and I were facing some major life changes. Mike was able to get my federal charge reduced down to almost nothing. During the whole process he was there for my family, always willing to talk and answer all my questions. Worth every penny! He truly does care. Thanks Mike!!

Robert M.
5.0
2019-02-18T07:46:08+00:00
Robert M.
Where to start! Mike Hills is amazing. My wife and I were facing some major life changes. Mike was able to get my federal charge reduced down to almost nothing. During the whole process he was there for my family, always willing to talk and answer all my questions. Worth every penny! He truly does care. Thanks Mike!!
5
3

Thank you for the positive reviews

Great Service

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2023

I hired Cody Crane awhile back for a 4th DUI and I couldn’t be happier with my results. Him and his assistant were the ultimate professionals and everything worked out way better than I could have ever imagined. Hopefully I never need them again for anything like this, but if I had to refer somebody in my situation it’d be them!

Darryl Patton

I highly recommend her

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2023

Christin did a superb job of defending she asked for goals and satisfied them perfectly she got the charges lowered and did a great job communicating I highly recommend her

Kathleen

Beyond Helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2023

Allison and Cody answered every question I had and gave me peace of mind. Allison was very prompt in communicating with me, she was very persistent on my behalf and got results! I am very thankful for all of her hard work.

Cody was just as hard working and was there with me every step of the way, he gave me confidence in my situation, talked with me as a friend and continues to give me advice on things. Thank you both so much and all the other team members at Hills that help me through the process and not!

Mark

Excellent experience

Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2023

Christin took my stressful situation and used all her skills to make the experience as easy and painless as possible. I can’t thank her enough! Professional yet warm and welcoming, great at communication, and very comfortable to work with.

Tiell Larson

Arabian Stallion Horse

Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2023

Justin Workman is an Arabian Stallion Horse when it comes to Legal Counsel. From our first meeting, he explained everything to us in terms we could easily understand and was always very responsive when we had questions in or out of our meetings.

Khalid Jamal

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2022

Mr Maveal went above and beyond for my son. I am glad I chose him, he went out of his way to make sure we was on the winning side. I give him my highest recommendation.

Shamone

Professional and to the point.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2022

Cody Crane and his assistant Allison were quite the professionals! Taking care of my case in the most hassle-free manor possible and I would like to show my gratitude by leaving them two and this firm a 5-star review!

I called into Hills, Law Firm, to inquire about my case after a bit of research and it is clear why this firm comes as highly recommended as it does.

The first representative that I spoke with was Allison and after I briefed her on my case, she informed me that their firm specializes in far more serious cases, but she would put me in contact with a representative that I could ask any questions to, to get me pointed in the right direction.

Mr. Crane gave me a call back shortly after and was very upfront with me about the types of cases that this firm specializes in and that I could get my case tended to for significantly cheaper. I would imagine that this was probably accurate as my case was just a traffic stop but I was not looking for cheaper.

I was looking for transparency and convenience.

Truth of the matter is people do not buy services people buy people. From an entrepreneur’s perspective these two individuals did just that, not to mention they did it very well. They sold their selves not their services and for that I gave this firm my business.

Both Allison and Cody were very pleasant to work with and I appreciate you both for taking my case!

All the best,

Sean Stanbery

Sean Stanbery

Excellent firm in Berrien County

Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2022

We unfortunately required expert attorneys for a second time, to assist with a family member’s serious legal issue. Trevor Maveal was our attorney this time, and just as with Mr. Jones the last time, we found him to be incredibly experienced, efficient, and very respectful of our family member. He even went out of his way to provide additional courtesies that were certainly not required. We give mr. Maveal and Hills at Law our highest recommendation.

Pam Voulalas

Heart and soul lawyers here!!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2021

Goodness where do I start….. well it all started with a scared, anxiety filled lost soul looking for answers to many questions on how to get the help I needed. That’s when Beckett Jones answered the call that morning. I said I am in desperate need of help…. tears flowing, lump in my throat. A voice I heard on the other end say….. take a deep breath and and tell me what’s going on. I ramble on and gave him the details of my problem…..we talked for about a 1/2 hour…. at the end of the conversation…. he said sit back, relax, deep breaths. Let me look into what I can and I will get back to you by the end of the day…. well let’s just say….. he was hired by the end of the day. I felt so relieved and relaxed through my whole process. He was up front and honest about everything, knew exactly and told me exactly how things would or could possibly go and what his job was to do for me…. I felt so relaxed and calm with Beckett. I basically didn’t have to do anything. He def does his work he got that degree for. Lol basis of my experience with this law office of when I was looking at a very scary uncertainty….. hire the ones that will really make you feel at home and fight like heck for you. That’s exactly what I got and with the best blessing at the end of this nightmare!! Thanks again so much Beckett!!

Spring Johnson

If you get this law firm you will Appreciate it

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

I had Mike as my Attorney and i am so glad I did,Mike listen to me and took time to get to what i was sayin, I just wanted to say he will fight for you and help all he can his people he has working for him treat you great also,

I would not have got a better deal without his great ligation and knowledge of the laws he practices

I can not tell mike thank you enough, He helped get my life back Thank you mike

Laura Barnett

Don't go to anyone else

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2020

Briefly, family in Maryland needed to find help for my nephew in Michigan as he dealt with difficult charges. We were incredibly fortunate to find Beckett Jones, who was experienced, fair, knowledgable, attentive, and effective. We only regret not having found him earlier in the course of a difficult situation.

Pamela Voulalas-Depireux

INJUSTICE TURNED JUSTICE!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2020

Attorney Becket Jones is the true meaning of professionalism and excellence at the highest level possible! I was not just satisfied, however absolutely undoubtedly pleased with Attorney Jones expertise and willingness to fight with dignity, respect and determination for an unspeakable injustice By the criminal justice system! Attorney Jones followed through and the results were JUSTICE! I highly recommend Hills Lawfirm as being the best I’ve ever worked with given the circumstances and quick needed representation! The staff including Attorney Becket’s fellow attorneys answered even after hours as they always had a response to any questions that needed a response. I give attorney Becket Jones and Hills Law Office a 10+ rating. Five isn’t enough!

Blessed Client!

Hero

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2020

I wish there was 10 stars because I would give Attorney Beckett Jones all ten. He’s truly a Hero . Beckett told me what he was gonna do before I hired him and he did exactly what he said. All charges was dropped. He’s a man of his word. I really feel blessed to have my freedom back. God bless you Beckett.

Kevin

The impossible

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2020

Never will I be able to Express in words my gratitude for jessica lafond. She was amazing right from the start. She never left me in limbo always kept me up to date with everything going in my case. She had a confidence that made me feel good when there was literally no good that could be felt. She took a case that was impossible to win and found away to not only knock a whole bunch of years down but to Express my feelings to a judge that I couldn’t put into words. She said everything i wanted her to say times a thousand. She was able to convince a judge not only to keep me out of prison but to have faith in a person who did everything wrong that he could have. I believe she was able to do that because she truly has faith in me. My case has been over and she still calls and checks up on me and motivates me to keep pushing forward. She is the best lawyer I ever ran across and I’m ashamed to say I’ve had a bunch. I owe her my life well at least 4 to 8 yrs of it or more. Jessica has played a major role in turning my life around. Plain and simple if you want a lawyer that will go above and beyond, keep you updated and get you the best possible outcome imaginable then please take this from someone who has been through the system and wouldn’t dare tell nothing but the truth and that is give Jessica LaFond a call. I promise it will be the smartest decision you’ll ever make. Love you jessica keep loving what you do and having compassion for your clients and I guarantee you’ll soon be at the top of the game.

Matthew Green

Great Results!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2020

Mike helped us with an unfortunate event and got great results. He was direct, thorough, helpful, respectful, persistent, and returned calls and email when we had questions. Mike explained things using understandable terms and language. Thank you for your hard work Mike! Very much appreciated! A great person to have in your court!

Joyce O

Submit A Review